HAUTE 2013

Nickel-cobalt-cuivre, Uranium-REE et Conférence & amp Or; Exposition

HAUTE 2013 Programme

HAUTE 2013 Sponsors & Exposants

“Établir une conférence-One Stop Shop for Global Industry métallurgique” Oil Mining & Gaz, Mai 2013

 

Rapport de la Conférence

HAUTE 2013 se est tenue au Centre des congrès de la Couronne, Perth, Australie-Occidentale 25 Peut Pour 1 Juin 2013. Il a été bien suivie avec 240 participants de 24 pays. L'exposition a attiré parallèle exposants de sept pays.

La conférence a été officiellement ouvert par la loi Jonathan, Directeur, Minéraux Down Under Flagship, CSIRO, Australie, qui a présenté un exposé sur "l'innovation en minéralurgie: Où allons-nous?"

Le Discours au dîner de nickel-cobalt-cuivre a été donnée par Alan Taylor, Directeur Général, HAUTE, qui a donné une présentation divertissante intitulée «PAL – The Great Survivor: Partie II "comme un suivi de sa présentation à ALTA 2011. Les sessions de nickel-cobalt-cuivre inclus une discussion Forum et Panel sur "PAL des latérites" qui comprenait des documents sur le processus de Goro Nickel, MHP raffinage, séquestration de CO2, applications de vannes à bille et de maintenance sur les sites distants PAL. L'avenir du processus de PAL et le développement de procédés de substitution ont été présentés dans le panel de discussion ouverte. Autres sujets inclus le traitement des latérites, minerai tri, utilisation de MSA, séparation solide-liquide, lixiviation en tas, SX-IX, agitation, électrolytique, hydrotraitement et du chlorure de traitement. Sélection des projets inclus projet Kipoi cuivre Leach-SX-EW de Tiger ressources en RDC et le projet de nickel Windarra de Poséidon, dans WA.

Une nouvelle fonctionnalité a été l'inclusion d'un segment de REE dans les sessions de l'uranium. Pour ouvrir les sessions de l'uranium-terres rares, Areh Reskallah, Technique mondial Leader-Uranium, Dow Chemical, France, présenté le discours liminaire sur "résine en pulpe et ses défis pour la résine échangeuse d'ions – Le temps d'une nouvelle solution de résine pour RIP?"Le Forum et le Groupe de discussion en vedette axé sur« Uranium Ion Exchange », qui comprenait des présentations sur les progrès récents, durabilité de résine, utilisation de résines chélatantes, rejet d'impuretés, et les avantages des CIX. Autres sujets d'uranium présentés développement du projet inclus, SX, lixiviation en tas, précipitation et séchage, l'environnement et la sécurité, utilisation de membranes, et simulation de processus. REE sujets comprenaient le recouvrement des dépôts complexes et de bas grade, défis de traitement, et les avantages et les défis de traitement centralisé. Développer des projets présentés inclus minéraux du Groenland et de l'énergie Projet Kvanefjeld au Groenland et Letlhakane projet de A-Cap Resources au Botswana.

Professeur Jacques Browne, Entraîneur Or Technology Group, Université Curtin, Australie, présenté l'adresse Keynote dans la Sessions Or sur "Gravity récupération de l'or – Leçons tirées 15 Années de laboratoire et études ". Le thème du Forum et Groupe spécial était "Cyanide contre la pauvreté" et comprenait des présentations sur lixiviants alternatives, AVR, procédés membranaires, SART, et la technologie de désintoxication. Une caractéristique était une présentation sur le processus de commercialisation de thiosulfate de Barrick. Autres sujets dans les sessions d'or inclus bio et oxydation sous pression, HPGR, raffinage des métaux précieux, bouillie agitation, sélection de processus et de modélisation, utilisation d'un matériau cellulosique pour l'adsorption, et l'évaluation de l'impact environnemental. Un projet présenté était la pression Pokrovskiy oxydation Hub en cours de développement en Russie.

Pratiquement orientée formations courtes d'une journée sur «Le traitement des latérites de nickel-cobalt" et "la lixiviation en tas & son application aux Cuivre, Or, Uranium & Nickel-Cobalt "ont été présentés par Alan Taylor, Directeur Général, HAUTE.

Les actes du colloque et courts manuels de cours sont maintenant disponible.

ALTA est en train de planifier et de réception des résumés pour HAUTE 2014 Nickel-cobalt-cuivre, Uranium-Or-REE et Precious Metals Conférence et Expo qui se tiendra à Perth, Australie-Occidentale, 24-31 Mai 2014. Il mettra en vedette les forums et des tables rondes sur "hydrotraitement de sulfures", «Uranium SX» et «réfractaire Or Minerais".

 

Print Friendly

ALTA 2013

Nickel-Cobalt-Copper, Uranium-REE and Gold Conference & Exhibition

ALTA 2013 Program

ALTA 2013 Sponsors & Exhibitors

“Conference a One-Stop Shop for Global Metallurgical Industry”  Mining Oil & Gas, May 2013

 

Conference Report

ALTA 2013 was held at Crown Convention Centre, Perth, Western Australia 25 May to 1 June 2013.   It was well attended with 240 participants from 24 countries.   The parallel exhibition attracted exhibitors from seven countries.

The conference was officially opened by Jonathan Law, Director, Minerals Down Under Flagship, CSIRO, Australia, who delivered a presentation on “Innovation in Mineral Processing: Where Are We Headed?”

The Keynote address at the Nickel-Cobalt-Copper Dinner was given by Alan Taylor, Managing Director, ALTA, who gave an entertaining presentation entitled “PAL – The Great Survivor: Part II” as a follow-up to his presentation at ALTA 2011.  The Nickel-Cobalt-Copper sessions included a Forum and Panel discussion on “PAL of Laterites” which included papers on the Goro Nickel Process, MHP refining, sequestering of CO2, ball valve applications and maintenance at remote PAL sites.  The future of the PAL process and the development of alternative processes were featured in the open panel discussion.  Other topics included processing of laterites, ore sorting, use of MSA, solid-liquid separation, heap leaching, SX-IX, agitation, electrowinning, hydroprocessing and chloride processing.  Featured projects included Tiger Resource’s Kipoi Copper Leach-SX-EW Project in the DRC and Poseidon’s Windarra Nickel Project, in WA.

A new feature was the inclusion of a REE segment in the Uranium Sessions.  To open the Uranium-REE sessions, Areski Reskallah, Global Technical Leader-Uranium, Dow Chemical, France, presented the Keynote address on “Resin-in-Pulp and its Challenges for the Ion Exchange Resin – Time for a New Resin Solution for RIP?”  The featured Forum and Panel discussion focused on “Uranium Ion Exchange”, which included presentations on recent advances, resin durability, use of chelating resins, rejection of impurities, and the advantages of CIX. Other uranium topics presented included project development, SX, heap leaching, precipitation and drying, environmental and safety, use of membranes, and process simulation.  REE topics included recovery from complex and low grade deposits, processing challenges, and the benefits and challenges of centralised processing.  Developing projects presented included Greenland Minerals and Energy’s Kvanefjeld Project in Greenland and A-Cap Resources’ Letlhakane Project in Botswana.

Professor Jacques Eksteen, Manager Gold Technology Group, Curtin University, Australia, presented the Keynote address in the Gold Sessions on “Gravity Gold Recovery – Lessons Learnt from 15 Years of Laboratory and Plant Studies”.  The Forum and Panel topic was “Cyanide Alleviation” and included presentations on alternative lixiviants, AVR, membrane processes, SART, and detox technology.  A feature was a presentation on the commercialisation of Barrick’s thiosulphate process.  Other topics in the Gold Sessions included bio and pressure oxidation, HPGR, precious metals refining, slurry agitation, process selection and modeling, potential use of cellulose material for adsorption, and environmental impact assessment.  A featured project was the Pokrovskiy Pressure Oxidation Hub under development in Russia.

Practically-oriented one-day short courses on “Treatment of Nickel-Cobalt Laterites” and “Heap Leaching & its Application to Copper, Gold, Uranium & Nickel-Cobalt” were presented by Alan Taylor, Managing Director, ALTA.

The conference proceedings and short course manuals are now available.

ALTA is now planning and receiving abstracts for ALTA 2014 Nickel-Cobalt-Copper, Uranium-REE and Gold-Precious Metals Conference and Expo to be held in Perth, Western Australia, 24-31 May 2014.  It will feature Forums and Panel discussions on “Hydroprocessing of Sulphides”, “Uranium SX” and “Refractory Gold Ores”.

 

Print Friendly